Brushing off the dust…

Well, it’s been a while kiddies hasn’t it. What’s been going on while old man Q has been slumbering away…and by slumbering I mean coaching 3 soccer teams and trying not to loose my mind 🙂

Let’s see…

  1. Blizzcon is around the corner (November 7th & 8th in Anaheim CA) – I will be there, roaming the halls with Ceraphus, Xia, Wil, Tristan, Noel, Adam, Fimlys, Vee, and others.
  2. World of Podcasts is also around the corner!! I ABSOLUTELY will be there participating as a panel member as well as meeting and greeting with people and helping set up and clean up. For anyone who backed WoP on kickstarter, thank you. For anyone planning on attending sign up at Eventbrite! Incidentally, I also may have been crazy busy with all the design work for WoP. Stickers, posters, cards, tees….lots of stuff! The  entire WoP planning committee really hammered me, so they are buying all the drinks that night 🙂
  3. TeePublic – I started a tee shirt storefront on Teepublic! I only have a handful of designs up so far, mostly related to Blizzcon attire. Phalanx of Nod, Azeroth Pirate Radio, and The Nexus Podcast are all represented there. Post Blizzcon I will most likely add some additional Blizzard based items like World of Podcasts, more APR, perhaps something for The Sundering or other Catalyst Gaming Media partners. Plus I have a host of non gaming related designs I’ve started including Marvel & DC heroes, film properties like Star Wars, and TV properties like Farscape and Star Trek. stay tuned.
  4. Azeroth Pirate Radio – Ceraphus and I hit our 66th episode and had Vee from Ask Mr. Robot on. A great discussion ensued regarding AMR’s upcoming features for Warlords of Draenor and focus shift away from min maxing around reforging as it leaves the game. Great stuff in that episode. We spent nearly 45 minutes chatting prior to recording, and needless to say Ceraphus was rather sleepy. You may hear snoring in the episode.
  5. Warlords of Draenor and Patch 6.0.2 – So there’s that. Its a big deal. I guess.
  6. HUNTING PARTY PODCAST RETURNS!!!! – So big kudos to the new host lineup: Darkbrew, Solarflair, Artemishowl, Delirium and Bendak. Awesome job bringing this back to life. The hunter community has always been the best part of WoW for me personally, so I am very happy HPP is back. Additionally, welcome back Warcraft Hunter’s Union. Definitely a welcome return to be more active in the community. There is a Hunter gathering taking place at Blizzcon on Saturday night if I am remembering things correctly. Check out the WHU site for more info or contact Artemishowl via Twitter.

I suppose that’s mostly the news from my little corner of Azeroth. If I missed anything let me know.

Q

Leave a comment